Sony Alpha A7 IV camera specs leaked by, er, Sony itself

Sony has seemingly leaked many of the specs for its forthcoming, much-rumoured new Alpha camera - the Sony Alpha A7 IV.It will launch the mirrorless, full

Sony Alpha A7 IV camera specs leaked by, er, Sony itself

Sony has seemingly leaked many of the specs for its forthcoming, much-rumoured new Alpha camera - the Sony Alpha A7 IV.

It will launch the mirrorless, full frame camera during an online stream on Thursday 21 October 2021 - at least, that's the expectation. However, as part of its invite to the "new camera is coming" event it has unwitting revealed plenty of the key details.

That's because the YouTube video page was littered with keywords, with many listing actual specifications.

According to Sony Alpha Rumors, multiple YouTube tags contained the following:

  • 4K
  • Eye AF, Animal Eye AF, AF, Eye AF movies
  • Field camera, pro camera
  • Silent shutter
  • FTP
  • 4K60p
  • Eye AF birds
  • 10fps
  • 33MP
  • BIONZ XR
  • 10-bit 4:2:2 HLG
  • All-I XAVC S-I
  • S-Cinetone
  • S-log3
  • S&Q dial
  • Vari-angle LCD
  • Gimbal
  • 5GHz Wi-Fi
  • USB 10Gbps live streaming
  • Creative Look
  • 15+ stops dynamic range

That essentially means we should look out for a camera that has 4K 60fps recording, a 33-megapixel sensor, 10 frames-per-second burst mode, 5GHz Wi-Fi connectivity and a varied-angle LCD display. Oops.

We'll naturally bring you more on the successor to the Sony Alpha A7 III when it launches on Thursday. The event starts 3pm BST / 10am EDT.

Source : Pocket Lint More   

What's Your Reaction?

like
0
dislike
0
love
0
funny
0
angry
0
sad
0
wow
0

Next Article

Sony Alpha A7 IV launch: How to watch it live and what to expect

Sony will launch its latest flagship mirrorless, full frame camera this Thursday, 21 October 2021.It is hosting an online stream and you can watch it right

Sony Alpha A7 IV launch: How to watch it live and what to expect

Sony will launch its latest flagship mirrorless, full frame camera this Thursday, 21 October 2021.

It is hosting an online stream and you can watch it right here.

Check out below on when it starts and what you can expect.

When does the Sony Alpha camera launch event start?

Sony will host its event on 21 October, starting at 3pm BST. You can see the most relavant timezones below:

  • West Coast US: 7am PT
  • East Coast US: 10am ET
  • UK: 3pm BST
  • Central Europe: 4pm CEST
  • Singapore: 10pm SGT

How to watch it live

You can watch it via the video at the top of this page.

Alternatively, Sony is hosting it on its Camera Channel on YouTube.

What to expect during the Sony Alpha camera launch

The launch is undoubtedly for the Sony Alpha A7 IV. It's been heavily rumoured of late, while Sony itself has kind-of given away any surprises it may have had up its sleeve through tags associated with the YouTube video.

As spotted by Sony Alpha Rumors, the name of the camera was revealed plus a whole lot of specifications.

It is understood, therefore, that we'll be getting a 33-megapixel sensor, 4K60fps video recording, and 5GHz Wi-Fi connectivity at the very least.

Hopefully, there'll be a few unexpected features to oggle at too.

Source : Pocket Lint More   

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.